Scholarship recipients announced

Extending our scholarships means we are able to support more people and businesses within the construction industry.

We’ve offered an extensive range of scholarships this year and we’re pleased to give a big shout-out to congratulate all successful applicants who are listed below.  We look forward to hearing how a BCITO scholarship has helped you progress either your personal or business’s development.

Employer Development Grant
Andy Garvie, Tidy Slabs Ltd
Ben Paterson, Texture and Trowel Exteriors Ltd
Claudia Clark, Clark Building Ltd
Erin Pope, Pope Homes Ltd
Grant Laidlaw, Grant Laidlaw Builders Ltd
Hamish Inch, H&M Builders Ltd
Jaehwak (Dan) Yoo, Dangelina Tiling
Janet Turner, Ambience Tiling Limited
Jason Reid, Jason Reid Builders Ltd
Jenna Donovan-Dickson, Glass Guys Ltd
John Gremmell, Warrior 2018 Ltd
Katie Denley, Smith Construction SI Ltd - Longview Homes Tasman
Keith Nightingale, McMillan & Lockwood BOP Ltd
Lisa Bevan, Form Building & Developments
Luke Heyhoe, Carpet Repairs Ltd
Michael Jackson, M Jackson Building
Mike Perry, Property Solutions Ltd
Peter McCormick, All Trowelled Up Ltd
Shawn Evans, Gateway Glass & Aluminium
Simon Penn, Simon Penn Building Ltd
Steve Dixon, Ardent Building Developments Ltd
Steve Moss, National Personnel Ltd
Steven Wiggins, Wiggins Building Solutions
Tony Spence, Otago Frameless Glass Ltd
Ueli Buchmann, UJB Developments Ltd
Vince Troake, Troake Wallboard Services Ltd
Willie Davis, Willie Davis Ltd

New Direction Scholarship
Alister Gill, Create Renovations
Angela Zalewski-Guest, Good Ginger
Daniel Rosan, Revive Build
Danilo Mercado, EPK Design & Build Ltd
Jenny Hayes

Under-subscribed Trades Grant
Ben Bridgman-Roison, Nek Minute Plasterers Ltd
Jaehwak (Dan) Yoo, Dangelina Tiling

myBCITO Tools Grant
Alex Hannah, Barrett Armstrong Building Solutions
Amos Ling
Archie Justice, Dawson and Gerrard Ltd
Cameron Ford, Cato Builders
Connor Greenfield
Conrad Kotze, Aperloo Partnership
Crystal Aranui
Dallas Scott
Daniel Allan, G J Fisher Lid
Daniel White
George Oliver, Planit Construction Ltd
Jack Hahn, DJ McIvor Construction Ltd
James Baker
James Brenton
James Russell, ER Construction
Jamie Grieg
Jordan Tasker-Frost, Wood Design
Josh Walker, DBT Construction Ltd
Katherine Ricketts, A J Oaks Builders
Max Taylor
Nicholas Picton, Whiteworx Building and Maintenance Ltd
Qi Wang
Ryan Cole, C Moore Building
Samantha Hirst, Allnu Construction
Sean Cossey, Brown Construction Ltd
Sean Savage, Nixon Homes
Seungkyun Hong, Dangeline Tiling Ltd
Shaun Gwillim
Shay Foster
Will Watson, Artisan Construction Ltd

Right now applications are open for BCITO Graduate Scholarships and BCITO Auckland Grants.

More News

Government support available to businesses impacted by COVID-19

  • 20 March 2020

The Government has announced a $12.1 billion COVID-19 Economic Response Package for small to medium businesses and employees during this period of uncertainly.

COVID-19 response from BCITO

  • 17 March 2020

The health and wellbeing of our industry’s employers, apprentices, and our people are of paramount importance to us.

See all News